2021 Oakland County Times Candidate Interview Video Series
(Crystal A. Proxmire)
Each year Oakland County Times gives candidates for any office an opportunity to do a video interview. Videos are added as we can up until Election Day, so please check back often for new interviews.
We do not endorse any candidates, and we are proud to be a nonpartisan publication. Our goal is to give every candidate a chance to share what is important to them, and for voters to be introduced to the people asking to represent them. Candidates may contact editor@oc115.com.
Thank you to Pontiac Community Foundation for sponsoring this series. Sponsorship and other advertising does not imply endorsement.

Auburn Hills

Matthew Schie – Auburn Hills Library Board


John Coggeshall

Dennis Hennen

Greg Patterson

Charles Tyrrell

Jessica Vilani


Andrew Haig

Anthony Long

Elaine McLain

Lynda Schrenk

Katie Schafer

Melissa Mark – Baldwin Library Trustee


Paula Millan

Kathy Phillips

Bruce Anderson

George Paul Georges

Glenn Shepard

Scott Tinlin

Johnna Balk
David Delind
Jacob Nelson
Geof Perrot
Cathi Waun
Farmington Hills
Vicki Barnett – Mayor
Jon Aldred
Michael Bridges
Jacob Kovacs
Matt Strickfaden


Ferndale Mayor and Council Unopposed in Nov. 2 Election (updated to include Mayoral write in candidate)

Stella Dyachenko (write in) – Mayor

Hazel Park

Beverly Gibson

Luke Londo

Alissa Sullivan

Huntington Woods

Jules Olsman

Keego Harbor

Brian Lampl

Michael Karson

Lathrup Village

Mark Dizik

Bruce Kantor

Jalen Jennings

Madison Heights

Rosyln Grafstein – Mayor

William Mier– Mayor

Toya Aaron

Mark Bliss (write in)

Sean Fleming

Quinn Wright


Brian Turnbull – Mayor

John Carter

Patrick Giesa

Andrew Krenz


Bob Gatt – Mayor

Ajay Raman– Mayor

Mark Alafita

Karyn Chopjian

Justin Fischer

Julie Maday

Brian Smith

Ericka Thomas

Oak Park

Crystal Bailey -Mayor

Marian McClellan – Mayor

Shaun Whitehead

Pleasant Ridge

Katy Schmier

Alex Lenko

Tom Wilkinson


Tim Greimel – Mayor

Julia Ruffin – District 1

Melanie Rutherford – District 1

Brett Nicholson – District 2

Megan Shramski – District 2

Mikal Goodman – District 3

Mary Pietila – District 3

Randy Carter – District 4

Kathalee James – District 4

William Parker – District 5

Yvette Brinker Marion – Library Board

Ashelin Currie – Library Board

Dion Johnson– Library Board

Lacey Krout– Library Board

Rosie Lance Richardson– Library Board

Shanell Weatherspoon– Library Board


Debra Allen

Douglas Gould

Nancy Salvia

Rochester Hills

Matthew Berard

David Walker

Royal Oak

Michael Fournier – Mayor

Thomas Roth – Mayor

Sharlan Douglas

Monica Hunt

Richard Karlowski

Brandon Kolo

Melanie Macey


Tawnya Morris – Mayor

Kenson Siver – Mayor

Wendy Webster Jackson – Clerk

Sherikia Hawkins – Clerk

Ryan Foster

Jason Hoskins

Michael Ari Mandelbaum

Jay Reid

Linnie Taylor

South Lyon

Alex Hansen


Rebecca Chamberlain-Creanga

David Hamilton

Walled Lake

Mindy Fernandes

For a complete list of candidates, visit the Oakland County Clerk’s Election Page.
If you value the work of Oakland County Times, please:
~Chip in towards our expenses, or become a Business Sponsor.
~Share the videos of candidates that matter to you, and let others know about this page.