Rochester/Rochester Hills

Sept. 16 – Rochester Candidate Forum by League of Women Voters

August 23rd 2019

On Monday, September 16, 2019 7 PM at Rochester City Hall will be the League of Women Voters Oakland Area candidate form for candidates in Rochester.

2019 Candidate Interview: Amanda H. Keighley for Rochester City Council

August 22nd 2019

Amanda H. Keighley is running for Rochester City Council in the Nov. 5, 2019 election.

Rochester Hills Mayor Leading Mayors Nationwide

August 18th 2019

  “We’ve found that just about every city – no matter the size – is working on those three areas,” he said.

Voter Turnout in August – Where Have all the Voters Gone?

August 9th 2019

In spite of the fact that election discussions often focus on methods of increasing voter turnout, we continue to allow communities to conduct important elections in the middle of the summer

Aug. 6 Election Results

August 6th 2019

Voters in several Oakland County communities had their say in local governance Tuesday.

Aug. 6 Election: Ballot Measures and Rochester Hills Primary Interviews

August 5th 2019

Aug. 6 is an Election Day and voters in several communities will have measures on the ballot. 

Rochester Hills also has a primary election. 

Gerald Poisson Sworn in as County Executive, Commission to Appoint Patterson’s Replacement

August 4th 2019

Pursuant to Public Act 139 of 1973, Poisson will assume the duties of county executive until the Board of Commissioners appoints a replacement.

$5,000 Scholarship for Anti-Texting Campaign, Deadline Aug. 31

July 31st 2019

“The scholarship has been created in her honor to inspire change in teens who drive distracted
and help prevent car accidents,”

Oakland County Times 2019 Candidate Interview Videos

July 26th 2019

Each year Oakland County Times gives candidates for any office voted on in Oakland County the opportunity to do a video interview. *This page is frequently updated*

2019 Candidate Interview: Mark J. Albrecht for Rochester City Council

July 20th 2019

There are four seats available. The top three vote-getters will have four year terms, and the fourth highest will have a two year term.