Here are 137 Videos of Candidates for Local Offices, and How to Help Us Do More

July 29th 2020

Here is the list of candidates we were able to interview for the Aug. 4 primary.  Our goal is to continue this project up until the Nov. 3, 2020 election so even more can be included.

Video Interviews with Candidates for Oakland County Executive

July 28th 2020

In the race for Oakland County Executive there are two candidates from the Republican Party and two candidates from the Democratic Party on the Aug. 4, 2020 Primary ballot.

2020 Candidate Interview: Gary Wall for Waterford Township Supervisor

July 27th 2020

Incumbent Waterford Township Supervisor Gary Wall, who is a Republican, will face Democratic challenger John Paul Torres in the Nov. 3, 2020 election.

2020 Candidate Interview: Jeffrey Long for County Commissioner 6th District

July 27th 2020

In the Democratic Primary candidates Jeffrey Long and Tarrie Duke will face off in the Aug. 4 primary.

2020 Candidate Interview: Tim Burns for County Commissioner 11th District

July 27th 2020

In the Aug. 4 Primary the Democratic candidates are Tim Burns and R. Kent Cathcart.

2020 Candidate Interview: Maura Murphy for 6th Circuit Court Judge

July 27th 2020

In the race for 6th Circuit Court Judge there are three candidates on the ballot plus one write-in, with no incumbents.

July 28, 29, and Aug. 3 – Allied Universal Job Fairs

July 27th 2020

“We will be making offers on the spot and have both full and part-time opportunities.” 

2020 Candidate Interview:  David Scott for Commerce Twp Supervisor (write in) 

July 26th 2020

Commerce Township Supervisor David Scott is running as a write in in the Aug. 4, 2020 Republican Primary to retain his seat. 

2020 Candidate Interview Robert Swain for Lyon Township Trustee

July 26th 2020

Incumbents Lise Blades, Kristofer Enlow and Sean O’Neil are on the ballot as well as Andy Fletcher, Robert Swain, and Mark Venus.

2020 Candidate Interview:  Jim Williams for County Commissioner 2nd District

July 26th 2020

The incumbent is Republican Bob Hoffman and the Democratic candidate is Jim Williams.