Election 2020 (in order of most recent)

2020 Candidate Interview:  Theresa Bills for Groveland Township Treasurer

June 8th 2020

In the race for Groveland Township Treasurer the contenders in the Republican Primary are Theresa Bills and incumbent Shelly Kidd. 

2020 Candidate Interview: Mykale Garrett for County Commission 17th District

June 5th 2020

In the Aug. 4, 2020 Democratic Primary the candidates are Mykale Garrett and Yolanda S. Charles.

2020 Candidate Interview:  Kelly Dillaha for County Commission 12th District

June 5th 2020

In the race for County Commissioner in the 12th District there are two Democrats and one Republican aiming for an open seat.

2020 Candidate Interview:  David Staudt for County Commission 9th District

June 5th 2020

In the race for County Commission in the 9th District, Republican David (Dave) Staudt is unopposed in the Aug. 4 Primary.

Madison Heights Mayor Brian Hartwell Appointed to Hazel Park Judge Position

June 3rd 2020

Brian Hartwell will be resigning as Mayor in order to accept an appointment by Governor Gretchen Whitmer to be a Judge in the 43rd District Court.

2020 Candidate Interview:  Robert DePalma for Groveland Twp. Supervisor

May 31st 2020

The race for Groveland Township Supervisor will likely be decided in the Aug. 4, 2020 Primary as there are no Democrats running for the position.

2020 Candidate Interview:  Debbie Binder for West Bloomfield Township Clerk

May 31st 2020

In the race for West Bloomfield Township Clerk, incumbent Debbie Binder is unopposed. 

2020 Candidate Interview:  Sean Miller for Springfield Twp Clerk

May 31st 2020

With an open seat for the Springfield Township Clerk’s office, there are two candidates running for the position.

2020 Candidate Interview:  Savannah Main for Royal Oak Twp Treasurer

May 31st 2020

There are two candidates in the Democratic Primary for Royal Oak Township Treasurer:  Savannah Main and Patricia Singley.

2020 Candidate Interview:  Matthew McClure for Waterford Twp Trustee

May 31st 2020

In the Democratic Primary the candidates are:  Matthew McClure, Jason Herr, Mary Craite, and Cynthia Atiemo.