District Court Judges Elected Across Oakland County

District Court Judges Elected Across Oakland County

Oakland County, MI – Across Oakland County, voters elected District Court Judges in Tuesday’s election.

In the 35th District, Jim Plakas was re-elected.

In the 43rd District, Brian Harwell won to retain his seat on the 43rd District Court. Hartwell was appointed earlier this year when the former judge resigned. Hartwell got 15,356 votes, beating Kelly Collins who had 10,178 votes.

In the 45th District Court the incumbent was not running again. In this race Jaimie Powell Horowitz got 11,795 votes, beating Brend Richard who had 8.725 votes.

In the 46th District Shelia Johnson was re-elected. In the 47th District, Judge James Brady retained his seat against opponent Matt Savich. Savich had 9,291 votes compared to Brady’s 28,415.

In the 48th District Court Judge Kimberly Small was re-elected. In the 50th District Judge Cynthia Walker beat challenger Michael Martinez.

In the 51st District Court Richard Kuhn Jr was re-elected.

In the 52nd Judges Travis Reeds, Joseph Fabrizo, Julie Nicholson, and Maureen McGinns were all re-elected.

Results are not yet in for the 67th District 4th Division.

For all local election results, visit the Oakland County Clerk’s Election Page.  Thank you to Private Literacy Tutoring for sponsoring our election coverage.

About the author

Oakland County Times has written 13975 articles for Oakland County Times

Contact editor@oc115.com for any questions or story ideas! Please support this work by becoming an advertising sponsor or by chipping in through the PayPal button on the right side of the page.

Comments are closed.