Southfield Election Results 2017

Southfield Election Results 2017

(Crystal A. Proxmire, Nov. 7, 2017)

Southfield, MI – The unofficial results are in for the Nov. 7 election in Southfield. Mayor Ken Siver, who was unopposed, earned 95.99% of the votes.

Sherikia L. Hawkins won for Clerk with 6,112 votes. Tarita Daren had 2,744 votes and Derrick F. Hale has 1,902.

For Treasurer, Irv. M. Lowenberg was unopposed, earning 96.52% of the votes (9,902).

For City Council, the four that earned seats are: Linnie Taylor (7,741) Michael Ari Mandelbaum (6,832), Lloyd C. Crews (6,697), and Myron Frasier (6,673).

Those that did not make it are: Coretta Houge (3,213), Harold Hill (3,213) and Sara Habbo (2,893).

About the author

Oakland County Times has written 11354 articles for Oakland County Times

The Oakland County Times started with one city in 2009 and has grown to the community news hub you see today. Contact if you have any questions, comments, event listings, etc. Please support this work by becoming an advertising sponsor or check out our online community garden. Also happy to hear tips and story ideas.

Comments are closed.