Clawson Election Results 2017

Clawson Election Results 2017

(Crystal A. Proxmire, Nov. 7, 2017)

Clawson, MI – The unofficial election results are in for Clawson’s Nov. 7 election. Running unopposed, Deborah Wooley won easily for Mayor, earning 96.7% of the vote.

For City Council there were five people running for two seats. Susan Moffitt got 829 votes and Paula Millan got 770 votes.

Those that did not get seats are Jim Horton (761), Matthew Ball (564) and Kyle Bird (239). Voters also approved a sidewalk improvement bond with 52.61% in favor and 47.39% opposed.

About the author

Oakland County Times has written 11489 articles for Oakland County Times

The Oakland County Times started with one city in 2009 and has grown to the community news hub you see today. Contact if you have any questions, comments, event listings, etc. Please support this work by becoming an advertising sponsor or check out our online community garden. Also happy to hear tips and story ideas.

Comments are closed.