2016 Election Results & “I Voted” Sticker Selfie Page

essentialTOPtempschmidt-top-in-progress2016 Election Results and “I Voted” Sticker Selfie Page holly-dda-ladies-night-out-ad(ongoing)

(Crystal A. Proxmire, Nov. 8, 2016)

Oakland County, MI – Donald Trump has been elected as President of the United States.

In Oakland County, the Regional Transit Authority proposal lost –  getting 292,401 (49.91%) of the votes. 293,510 people (50.09%) voted against the plan.

L. Brooks Patterson has been re-elected County Commissioner, getting 53.5% of the vote to Democratic challenger Vicki Barnett’s 46.08%.

Jessica Cooper remains Prosecutor.  Mike Bouchard remains Sheriff.  Lisa Brown remains County Clerk.  Andy Meisner remains Treasurer.  And Jim Nash remains Water Resources Commissioner.

dinos02sidelogo3The winners in the County Commission races by district are:

1.  R- Mike Gingell 2.  R- Bob Hoffman 3.  R – Mike Spisz 4.  R – Tom Middleton  5.  R- Eileen Kowall  5.  R – Tom Berman 6.  R – Eileen Kowall  7.  R – Christine Long  8.  R – Phil Weipert  9.  R – Hugh Crawford  10.  D – David Bowman  11.  R – Doug Tietz  12.  R – Shelley Goodman Taub  13.  D – Marcia Gershenson  14.  R – Bill Dwyer  15.  R – Adam Kochenderfer  16.  R – Wade Fleming  17.  D – Nancy Quarles  18.  D – Helaine Zack  19.  D – Dave Woodward  20.  D – Gary McGillivray  21.  D – Janet Jackson

In the State Rep races the following people won:  26 – D – Jim Ellison  27 – D – Robert Wittenberg  29 – D – Tim Greimel  35 – D – Jeremy Moss  37 – D – Christine Greig  38 – R – Kathy Crawford 39 – R – Klint Kesto  40.  R – Michael McCready  41. R – Martin Howrylak 43  R – Jim Tedder  44 R – Jim Runestad  45 – R – Michael Webber  46 – R – John Reilly  51  R – Rust Belt Ad late FridaysJosephy Grave

For the Ferndale School Board, write-in candidate Keith Warnick got 1.12% of the vote (152).  Jackie Hart will stay on as School Board Trustee and Mike Davisson will join her, taking Kevin Deegan-Krause’s seat that he chose not to run for.

In Holly, Republican George Kullis has unseated Democrat Dale Smith as Township President.  Republicans Patrick Feeney and Steve Ruth were elected to Township Trustee.  James Perkins has been elected President of Holly Village Council.  Debra Musgrave, Robert Allsop and Ryan Shiel have been elected Council Members.

Voters in Hazel Park passed both proposals – thus increasing the number of signatures required to place an issue on the ballot, and making city council terms staggered and every four years.

Pontiac voters opted to fund youth programs in the community, with 70.44% voting in favor.

19.13% of voters in Royal Oak were cast ballots in favor of the public safety millage.

For a complete list of election results go to the Oakland County Clerk website.  This article is using unofficial results from the County. Consult their website for the most up-to-date information.

20161108_i_voted_01 20161108_i_voted_02 20161108_i_voted_03 20161108_i_voted_04 20161108_i_voted_05  20161108_i_voted_07 20161108_i_voted_08 20161108_i_voted_0920161108_i_voted_010 20161108_i_voted_011 20161108_i_voted_012 20161108_i_voted_01320161108_i_voted_014 20161108_i_voted_015 20161108_i_voted_016 20161108_i_voted_017 20161108_i_voted_018 20161108_i_voted_019 20161108_i_voted_020 20161108_i_voted_021 20161108_i_voted_022 20161108_i_voted_023 20161108_i_voted_024 20161108_i_voted_025 20161108_i_voted_026 20161108_i_voted_02720161108_i_voted_028 20161108_i_voted_029 20161108_i_voted_030 20161108_i_voted_03120161108_i_voted_032 20161108_i_voted_033 20161108_i_voted_034 20161108_i_voted_035 20161108_i_voted_036

schmidt-ad-in-progressessential BOTTOM papyrus font

About the author

Oakland County Times has written 13975 articles for Oakland County Times

Contact editor@oc115.com for any questions or story ideas! Please support this work by becoming an advertising sponsor or by chipping in through the PayPal button on the right side of the page.

Comments are closed.