2014 CFF Good Neighbor Awards Announced

2014 CFF Good Neighbor Awards AnnouncedNew Harvest Homes NHH

(Crystal A. Proxmire, April 8, 2014)

Citizens for a  Fair Ferndale has announced its 2014 Good Neighbor Award Winners.  The winners were nominated by others in the community for their dedication to making Ferndale a better place.

The 2014 honorees include: Andrea Johns and Rachel Heller; Angela Lippard and Paul Collom; David JudyPalmer01Dominic; Jacki Smith; Kelly and Steve Kachnowski; Mary Ellen Rollins; Pamela Bellaver; Rebecca Phoenix; Ron Owens and Shannon O’Brien. In addition, Kelly Farrah will be honored with the Dennis Hoeppner Legacy Award.

“This group of citizens represents what makes Ferndale so special,” said Kat Bruner James, chair of CFF. “Their passions and commitments range from animal rescues and running clubs to championing GLBT rights and student concerns.”

CFF’s mission is to foster a community that is dedicated to the fair and equal treatment of all residents and visitors regardless of sexual orientation, race, color, religion, gender, age, height, weight, familial status, national origin, physical seed05_jen_kat_latoschor mental disability.  CFF hosts the Good Neighbor Awards, nonpartisan candidate and issue forums and other community-building projects like the Good Neighbors Pledge.  Learn more at www.fairferndale.org.

For previous CFF stories, including Good Neighbor Awards from years past, see:







About the author

Oakland County Times has written 11354 articles for Oakland County Times

The Oakland County Times started with one city in 2009 and has grown to the community news hub you see today. Contact editor@oc115.com if you have any questions, comments, event listings, etc. Please support this work by becoming an advertising sponsor or check out our online community garden. Also happy to hear tips and story ideas.

Comments are closed.